Play Prime World
Play Prime World
Image of Aion Review

Aion is a popular 3D fantasy MMORPG set in the mystical world of Atreia where magic and combat coincides. Choose between two warring factions and dive into the action, with wings of fury. Adventure across the vast world of Atreia, through challenging solo and group dungeons, epic quests, and massive Legion raids, all to ultimately save your world from utter destruction!

Pros: Amazing graphics, Flight combat, Huge battles, Pets.

Cons: Grinding, Repetitive.

Storyline: When the god Aion created the world of Atreia, he created the draken?powerful dragon-like beasts. For a time, the draken obeyed Aion; but over time, they began to enjoy their power, ignoring their duties and abusing the humans. Aion took notice, creating the twelve Empyrean Lords in response. The Empyrean Lords were demigods who walked amongst humans. The humans managed to tap into the Aether, gaining their own powers. In time, they would become known as the Daeva. The conflict between the Balaur and the Empyrean Lords would come to be known as the Millennium War, which led to no real progress by any side and threatened to destroy the planet until the Balaur were banished to the Abyss. The Empyrean Lords found themselves in conflict with each other. Two groups were formed, and the two sides became bitter enemies. The Shedim were exiled to Asmodae, the dark and harsh top half of the planet; while the Seraphim settled in Elysea, the light and beautiful bottom half. They both took their humans and Daeva with them, and over time, they adapted to their new world and declared the opposing side to become their mortal enemies. Those in Asmodae became the Asmodians, gaining dark features and hostility towards outsiders. Those in Elysea became the Elyos, growing even more beautiful and believing themselves to be Aion's chosen people. From that day on, they would wage war for centuries as bloody enemies.

Features: There are four primary classes, and eight specialized classes in the game. Players start the game by choosing one of the four primary classes: Warrior, Mage, Scout, or Priest. After attaining level 10, the player must choose from two specialized classes associated with their chosen class. Warriors may become a Templar or a Gladiator; Mages may become a Sorcerer or Spiritmaster; Scouts choose from Assassin or Ranger; and Priests from Cleric or a Chanter. The PvPvE gameplay of Aion revolves around battles within the Abyss and Balaurea (PvP zones). Within the these zones are fortresses which can be controlled by individual Legions (the Aion equivalent of Guilds). Battle to control these castles involves combat against players of the opposing faction and computer controlled NPCs at the same time, using siege weapons obtained from PvE raid content. Legions in control of a castle are entitled to funding from taxes and players within the faction get specials from NPCs and discounts for travel and vendor items. Up to six players may form a group, to assist one another in battle, and share the benefits of victory. Certain areas are designed for group play and a group is required to enter some areas in the game. Up to four groups may form an Alliance for situations that call for greater force of numbers. Eight Alliances may combine to form a League, allowing for a total of 192 players participating in a given activity. Crafting is available, of which there are seven in Aion: weaponsmithing, armorsmithing, handicrafting, tailoring, alchemy, cooking, and construction. Players can learn all seven crafting professions, but can be an Expert in only two, and a Master in only one. Any item that can be crafted is actually composed of several individual components, or materials. The player can either learn which materials are needed for a particular item automatically or via purchase of the design. Generally these materials must be purchased from vendors or from other players, gathered out in the wild (via collection or extraction), crafted already, or morphed. Not everything can be crafted, however. There are three type of quests in Aion: ordinary quests, campaign quests and Work Orders. Ordinary quests require the player to complete a task to receive a reward. Campaign quests are focused on story, and are crucial for player progression. Work Orders are used to increase skill in a chosen profession. Some quests are repeatable. Some quests, especially campaign quests, cannot be shared or abandoned. Mounts are available in Aion. These mounts can be obtained through world boss drops, quests, and crafting. You can only use a mount when you are out of combat and you can remain on your mount as long as you aren't attacked by a player or a mob. The crafting version of the mount can be obtain with level 500 handicrafting. The design is purchasable through the NPC and the materials required for it are eternal gatherables and other miscellaneous materials that can be crafted. Aion is a smooth and professional game which has won many awards and anybody can enjoy. It is recommended as one of the better MMO games around right now.

Similar Posts

comments powered by Disqus